THE DOCUMENT

Imagine Pittsburg 2030 (IP2030) is a grassroots visioning effort created to strategically address the community’s opportunities and challenges through the year 2030.

The IP2030 steering committee was formed in 2010, when business, education and community leaders in Pittsburg identified the need for a coordinated, unified vision for Pittsburg’s future. Their efforts combined with valuable input from the community, led to a common vision and four specific core areas of focus – Housing, Economic Development, Infrastructure and Public Wellness. In February 2017, the steering committee reconvened to update the four areas of focus, and added two new areas – Education and Marketing/Communications.

MEET THE TEAM:
DSC_8227.jpg
Gordon Elliott

Retired | Public Wellness

gordonwelliott@gmail.com

DSC_8261.jpg
Jay Byers

City of Pittsburg | Infrastructure

jay.byers@pittks.org

DSC_8248.jpg
Susan Cook

Helianthius | EcoDev

cooksusang@gmail.com

DSC_8208.jpg
Abby Fern

Pittsburg State University | Marketing

afern@pittstate.edu

Ron Scripsick

Retired | Housing

ronscripsick@cox.net

DSC_8253.jpg
Brad Hanson

USD250 | Education

bradhanson@usd250.org

DSC_8214.jpg
Brian Coomes

Olsson | Infrastructure

bcoomes@olsson.com

Quentin Holmes

City of Pittsburg | Housing

quentin.holmes@pittks.org

DSC_8225.jpg
Jason Wesco

Community Health | Public Wellness

jwesco@chcsek.org

DSC_8279.jpg
Shawn Naccarato

Pittsburg State University | Education

snaccarato@pittstate.edu

blake benson.jpeg
Blake Benson

Chamber of Commerce | EcoDev

bbenson@pittsburgareachamber.com

brettdalton.jpg
Brett Dalton

Pittsburg State University | Marketing

bdalton@pittstate.edu