THE DOCUMENT

Imagine Pittsburg 2030 (IP2030) is a grassroots visioning effort created to strategically address the community’s opportunities and challenges through the year 2030.

The IP2030 steering committee was formed in 2010, when business, education and community leaders in Pittsburg identified the need for a coordinated, unified vision for Pittsburg’s future. Their efforts combined with valuable input from the community, led to a common vision and four specific core areas of focus – Housing, Economic Development, Infrastructure and Public Wellness. In February 2017, the steering committee reconvened to update the four areas of focus, and added two new areas – Education and Marketing/Communications.

MEET THE TEAM:
Gordon Elliott

Retired | Public Wellness

gordonwelliott@gmail.com

Jay Byers

City of Pittsburg | Infrastructure

jay.byers@pittks.org

Susan Cook

Helianthius | EcoDev

cooksusang@gmail.com

Abby Fern

Pittsburg State University | Marketing

afern@pittstate.edu

Ron Scripsick

Retired | Housing

ronscripsick@cox.net

Brad Hanson

USD250 | Education

bradhanson@usd250.org

Brian Coomes

Olsson | Infrastructure

bcoomes@olsson.com

Quentin Holmes

City of Pittsburg | Housing

quentin.holmes@pittks.org

Jason Wesco

Community Health | Public Wellness

jwesco@chcsek.org

Shawn Naccarato

Pittsburg State University | Education

snaccarato@pittstate.edu

Blake Benson

Chamber of Commerce | EcoDev

bbenson@pittsburgareachamber.com

Brett Dalton

Pittsburg State University | Marketing

bdalton@pittstate.edu

IMAGINE PITTSBURG
    2030

620-240-5190

imaginepittsburg2030.com

201 W 4th Street

Pittsburg, KS 66762

  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Facebook Icon

©2019 by Imagine Pittsburg 2030